LoTRDC UK Awards 2013

Martin and JohnnyOn Saturday 1st March LoTRDC held their annual UK awards night at Brands Hatch.

After another well-attended pre-season trackday, drivers and teams headed to the MotorSport Vision Centre’s Stirling Suite for the awards dinner. Presentations were made by Martin Donnelly and new LoTRDC TV presenter Kiri Bloor. Donnelly was then joined by guest of honour, fellow Team Lotus alumni and winner of the British Grand Prix and the Le Mans 24 Hour race, Johnny Herbert. The pair reflected on their racing careers and enduring friendship, providing plenty of laughter to draw proceedings to a conclusion.

2013 UK awards:
Lotus Cup UK Production Champion 2013 Andy Napier
Lotus Cup UK SuperSport Champion 2013 Simon Deacon
Lotus Cup UK Class Champions 2013
211 – Simon Deacon
Exige Cup – Jamie Stanley
Open – Jeff Mileham and Steve Guglielmi
V6 – Andrew Bentley
Lotus Cup Europe Champion 2013 Thomas Dehaibe
Elise Trophy driver of the Season 2013 Adam Gore
LoTRDC Rookie of the Season
UK – Jason Baker
Europe – Anthony Fournier
LoTRDC Team of 2013
Lotus Cup UK – Datum Motorsport
Elise Trophy – Rob Boston Racing
Best presented car
Elise Trophy – Jason Baker
Lotus Cup UK Production – John LaMaster
Lotus Cup UK SuperSport – Ken Savage
Crash of the Year Jason Baker
Outstanding achievement award for completing all their championship races in 2013 Andy Napier and Andrew Wright
LoTRDC Outstanding service awards – races with LoTRDC since the club and race series were launched in 2007 Steve Williams, Matt Bartlett and BJ Chong

This entry was posted in LoTRDC and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.